File No.I-15011/18/2012-IPS-I Government of India/Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Home Affairs/Grih Mantralaya

New Delhi, the 27th July, 2012

ORDER

With reference to State Government's letters no. Home D-B(15)–4/78-III dated 18.07.2012 and No. Home-D–B(15)-4/78-III dated 16.07.2012, the seniority/year of allotment of all the 14 officers who were appointed by promotion to the Himachal Pradesh Cadre of IPS from the year-wise Select Lists of the years 2006-A to 2010 **vide this Ministry's notifications no. I-14011/6/2011-IPS-I(II) dated 19.12.2011 and 05.06.2012** has been computed under Rule 3 (3)(ii) of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1988 as amended from time to time and is as shown in column no. 7 of the table, which follows:

SI. No.	Name of the officer(S/Shri)	Year of the Select List on the basis of which appointed to IPS	Date from which holding rank not below that of Dy. SP or Equivalent	Completed year of service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy. SP or equivalent till 31st day of December of the year for which the SCM was held to prepare the select list on the basis of which the said officer was appointed to IPS(Fraction, if any, are to be ignored)	Total weightage in years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No. 14014/54/96-AIS (I) dated 31.12.97, 14014/14/2000-AIS(I) dated 30.08.2005 & 14014/4/2011-AIS(I)-B dated 18.04.2012	Year of allotment
1	2	3	4	5	6	7
1	Diljeet Kumar Thakur	2006-A	27.09.1986	20 years	5 years	2001
2	Rattan Singh Negi	2007	27.09.1986	21 years	6 years	2001
3	Brij Mohan Sharma	2007	11.08.1987	20 years	5 years	2002
4	Ms. Punita Bhardwaj	2008	04.08.1987	21 years	6 years	2002
5	Jagat Ram	2009	26.09.1987	22 years	6 years	2003
6	Vinod Kumar Dhawan	2009	26.08.1987	22 years	6 years	2003
7	Kapil Sharma	2010	22.06.1988	22 years	6 years	2004

8	Rameshwar	2010	05.09.1994	16 years	4 years	2006
	Singh Thakur					
9	Prem Kumar	2010	24.12.1992	18 years	5 years	2006*
	Thakur					
10	Santosh Kumar	2010	01.08.1994	16 years	4 years	2006
	Patial					
11	Sunil Kumar	2010	13.05.1994	16 years	4 years	2006
12	Chandra	2010	13.05.1994	16 years	4 years	2006
	Shekhar					
13	Madhu Sudan	2010	19.01.1996	14 years	3 years	2007
14	Ms. Rani Bindu	2010	19.01.1996	14 years	3 years	2007

^{*}The year of allotment in respect of Shri Prem Kumar Thakur has been restricted to 2006 in pursuance with first proviso to Rule 3(3) (ii) of IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988.

- 2. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, placement of the aforesaid officers in the Civil List will be as follows:
 - (i) Shri Diljeet Kumar Thakur and Shri Rattan Singh Negi shall be placed en-block below Dr. A K Digambar Fulzele, IPS (RR:2001), the only direct recruit IPS officer of Himachal Pradesh Cadre of 2001 batch and above Shri Asif Jalal, IPS (RR:2002), the only direct recruit IPS officer of Himachal Pradesh Cadre of 2002 batch;
 - (ii) Shri Brij Mohan Sharma and Ms. Punita Bhardwaj shall be placed en-block below Shri Asif Jalal, IPS (RR:2002), the only direct recruit IPS officer of Himachal Pradesh Cadre of 2002 batch and above Shri Pupul Dutta Prasad, IPS (RR:2003), the only direct recruit IPS officer of Himachal Pradesh Cadre of 2003 batch;
 - (iii) Shri Jagat Ram and Shri Vinod Kumar Dhawan shall be placed enblock below Shri Pupul Dutta Prasad, IPS (RR:2003), the only direct recruit IPS officer of Himachal Pradesh Cadre of 2003 batch and above Shri Agnihotri Sonal Mohan, IPS (RR:2004), the only direct recruit IPS officer of Himachal Pradesh Cadre of 2004 batch;
 - (iv) Shri Kapil Sharma shall be placed below Shri Agnihotri Sonal Mohan, IPS (RR:2004), the only direct recruit IPS officer of Himachal Pradesh Cadre of 2004 batch and above Ms. Sumedha, IPS (RR:2005), the only direct recruit IPS officer of Himachal Pradesh Cadre of 2005 batch;

- (v) Shri Rameshwar Singh Thakur, Shri Prem Kumar Thakur, Shri Santosh Kumar Patial, Shri Sunil Kumar and Shri Chandra Shekhar shall be placed en-block below Shri Abhishek Dular, IPS (RR:2006), the junior-most direct recruit IPS officer of Himachal Pradesh Cadre of 2006 batch and above Ms. Veena Bharti, IPS (RR:2007), the only direct recruit IPS officer of Himachal Pradesh Cadre of 2007 batch;
- (vi) Shri Madhu Sudan and Ms. Rani Bindu shall be placed en-block below Ms. Veena Bharti, IPS (RR:2007), the only direct recruit IPS officer of Himachal Pradesh Cadre of 2007 batch and above Shri S. Arul Kumar, IPS (RR:2008), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of Himachal Pradesh Cadre of 2008 batch.
- 3. The concerned officers may be informed accordingly.

Sd/(N. K. Job)
Under Secretary to the Government of India
Tel. 2309 4038

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Himachal Pradesh, <u>SHIMLA.</u> (Attn. Shri Guru Lal Negi, Additional Secretary, Home Deptt.) with 14 spare copies for the concerned officers.
- 2. The Accountant General, Himachal Pradesh, **SHIMLA.**
- 3. Director General of Police, Himachal Pradesh, **SHIMLA.**
- 4. IPS-II /IPS-III /IPS-IV/ ACR Cell/ Seniority Seat/ Civil List Seat.
- 5. SO(IT) for uploading this order on the website of MHA.

Sd/-

(N. K. Job)

Under Secretary to the Government of India